National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) Postgraduate Scholarship Scheme 2015

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), with its mandate of transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need to bridge the digital divide, has since 2010 established a Scholarship Scheme for Masters (MSc) and Doctorate (PhD) Degrees in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) obtainable in Nigeria or Foreign/Overseas Universities.


Criteria The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is equally distributed between the six geo-political zones for PhD and the 36 States and FCT for Msc.

Duration The Masters programme will run for one year while the Doctorate programme is expected to run for three years.

Eligibility PhD: University Lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.

MSc: All citizens of Nigeria with First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor's degree, (BSc) in Information Technology related field.

Application Closing Date
1st June, 2015.

How to Apply
Interested and eligible candidates should:
Click here to apply online

Note: A comprehensive Aptitude Test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the Award. Only candidates who are found eligible will be invited.
Sponsored Links